IO, Environmental, and Law Economics Workshops

Fall 2022

All seminars are held online unless otherwise noted: virtual seminar room.

Date Time Presenter and Title
Mon., Sep. 12 2:30 p.m. Antony Heyes, University of Birmingham

“Clean Air and Cognitive Productivity: Effect and Adaptation”

Mon., Sep. 19 2:30 p.m. Nathan Miller, Georgetown

“The Evolution of Concentration and Markups in the United States Cement Industry”

Mon., Sep. 26 2:30 p.m.
Mon., Oct. 3 2:30 p.m. Maulik Jagnani, UC Santa Barbara

“Structural Transformation and Environmental Externalities”

Mon., Oct. 10 2:30 p.m. Gabriel Lade, Macalester

Size-Based Regulations and Environmental Quality: Evidence from the U.S. Livestock Industry

Mon., Oct. 17 2:30 p.m. Kelsey Jack, UC Santa Barbara

“Money (Not) to Burn: Payments for Ecosystem Services to Reduce Crop Residue Burning.”

Mon., Oct. 24 2:30 p.m. Jan Brueckner, UC Irvine

“Taxes and Telework: The Incidence of State Income Taxes in a Work-from-Home Economy.”

In-person, room OAK 337

Mon., Oct. 31 2:30 p.m. Mark Koyama, George Mason University

Shipwrecked by Rents.

Mon., Nov. 7 2:30 p.m. Heshan Zhang, UConn

“Gender Composition of Inventor Teams and Patent Outcomes”

Mon., Nov. 14 2:30 p.m. Nicolai Kuminoff, Arizona State University

“Valuing Statistical Life Using Seniors’ Medical Spending”

Mon., Nov. 28 2:30 p.m. Anastassiya Karaban, UConn

Victor Volkman, UConn

In-person, room OAK 337

Mon., Dec. 5 2:30 p.m. Tatyana Deryugina, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

archive of past seminars

Macroeconomics Workshops  |  Labor, Development, and Health Workshops  |  Friday Econometrics Lunch Seminar Series