IO, Environmental, and Law Economics Workshops

Fall 2020

All seminars are held online unless otherwise noted.

Date Time Presenter and Title
Mon., Sep. 21 2:30 p.m. Kirby Nielsen, Caltech
When Choices are Mistakes
Mon., Sep. 28 (no seminar)
Mon., Oct. 5 2:30 p.m. Eleonora Patacchini, Cornell
Tax Professionals and Tax Evasion
Mon., Oct. 12 2:30 p.m. Sarah Jacobson, Williams College
How Does the Deterrence Effect of Regulatory Enforcement Differ between Privately and Government Owned Facilities
Mon., Oct. 19 2:30 p.m. Mark Schneider, Alabama
Asset Prices with the Best and Worst in Mind
Mon., Oct. 26 2:30 p.m. Kelly Bishop, Arizona State
Hazed and Confused: The Effect of Air Pollution on Dementia
Mon., Nov. 2 2:30 p.m. Dan Kaffine, Colorado
Who Benefits from Utility-Scale Renewables in California?
Mon., Nov. 9 2:30 p.m. Ariel Ortiz-Bobea, Cornell
The Historical Impact of Anthropogenic Climate Change on Global Agricultural Productivity
Mon., Nov. 16 2:30 p.m. (open)
Mon., Nov. 30 2:30 p.m. Dan Benjamin, UCLA
Adjusting for Scale-Use Heterogeneity in Self-Reported Well-Being
Mon., Dec. 7 2:30 p.m. David McAdams, Duke
Social Networks and the Market for News
Mon., Dec. 14 2:30 p.m. Wensu Li, UConn
Is Working from Home a Way of Adaptation to Climate Change?

 

Macroeconomics Workshops  |  Labor, Development, and Health Workshops