IO, Environmental, and Law Economics Workshops

Spring 2020

All seminars are held in Oak 337 unless otherwise noted.

Date Time Presenter and Title
Tue., Jan. 21 3:30 p.m. Neil Thompson, MIT Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Lab

The Decline of Computers as a General Purpose Technology: Why Deep Learning and the End of Moore’s Law are Fragmenting Computing.

The seminar will be held in the School of Business Boardroom (321)

Tue., Feb. 18 3:30 p.m. David Keiser, UMass Amherst

The Economic Effects of Environmental Crises: Evidence from Flint, Michigan

Tue., Feb. 25 3:30 p.m. Leshui He, Bates College
Tue., Mar. 3 3:30 p.m. Steven Nafziger, Williams College

Financing Nascent Industry: Leverage, Politics, and Performance in Imperial Russia

Tue., Mar. 10 3:30 p.m. Heshan Zhang, Uconn
Tue., Mar. 24 3:30 p.m. Sarah Jacobson, Williams College
Tue., Apr. 7 3:30 p.m. Ariel Ortiz-Bobea, Cornell
Tue., Apr. 14 3:30 p.m. Laura Panza, University of Melbourne
Tue., Apr. 21 3:30 p.m. Eleonora Patacchini, Cornell
Tue., Apr. 28 3:30 p.m. Marty Smith, Duke

 

Macroeconomics Workshops  |  Labor, Development, and Health Workshops