Contact Us

The Economics Department currently has 33 full-time faculty on all campuses, and serves approximately 60 graduate students, and nearly 1100 undergraduate majors.

Members of the department also include 5 staff members, and adjunct faculty, various visiting scholars, joint appointments, and emeritus faculty.


Department Head Richard Langlois
309 Herbst (Previously Oak) Hall
Director of Undergraduate Studies Kenneth Couch
325 Herbst Hall
Director of Graduate Studies Talia Bar
335 Herbst Hall


Department Staff

Program Administrator Mark McConnel
309C Herbst Hall
Graduate Program Assistant Lisa Bono
303 Herbst Hall
Undergraduate Program Assistant Paige Breton
314 Herbst Hall
Undergraduate Academic Advisor Rebecca Laroche Walker
309B Herbst Hall
Undergraduate Academic Advisor Lauren Munyard
309A Herbst Hall



365 Fairfield Way, U-1063 | Storrs | CT | 06269-1063 | P: 860-486-3022 | F: 860-486-4463 |