Contact Us

The Economics Department currently has 32 full-time faculty on all campuses, and serves approximately 70 graduate students, and over 1200 undergraduate majors.

Members of the department also include 4 staff members, and adjunct faculty, various visiting scholars, joint appointments, and emeritus faculty.

 

Department Head Chihwa Kao
309 Oak Hall
chih-hwa.kao@uconn.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies Richard Langlois
304 Oak Hall
richard.langlois@uconn.edu
Director of Graduate Studies Kenneth Couch
325 Oak Hall
kenneth.couch@uconn.edu

 

Department Staff

Administrative Coordinator Mark McConnel
309C Oak Hall
mark.mcconnel@uconn.edu
860-486-0740
Graduate Program Assistant Rosanne Fitzgerald
303 Oak Hall
rosanne.fitzgerald@uconn.edu
860-486-4633
Undergraduate Academic Advisor Rebecca Laroche Walker
309B Oak Hall
rebecca.laroche@uconn.edu
860-486-3022
Undergraduate Academic Advisor Lauren Munyard
309A Oak Hall
lauren.munyard@uconn.edu
860-486-3022

 

 

365 Fairfield Way, U-1063 | Storrs | CT | 06269-1063 | P: 860-486-3022 | F: 860-486-4463 | economics@UConn.edu