Department Faculty

Faculty

Jorge M. Agüero

Associate Professor

jorge.aguero@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 0263

343 Oak Hall

Tuesdays and Thursdays 9-10AM (via Webex) or by appointment.

Michele Baggio

Associate Professor

michele.baggio@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 1489

313 Oak Hall, Storrs campus - 116B ACD, Avery Point campus

By appointment

Talia Bar

Associate Professor

talia.bar@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 3550

335 Oak Hall

Spring: Thurs 11:00-12:00 or by appointment. Fall: W 2:00PM-3:00PM or by appointment

Tianxu Chen

Assistant Professor in Residence

tianxu.chen@uconn.edu

860-486-8815

348 Oak Hall

Fridays 3:25-4:25 p.m. via Webex, and by appointment.

Sung Hoon Choi

Assistant Professor

sung_hoon.choi@uconn.edu

327 Oak Hall

Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 and by appointment

Metin Coşgel

Professor

+1 860 486 4662

322 Oak Hall

11-11:45 am on Tuesdays and Thursdays

Kenneth Couch

Professor And Director of Undergraduate Studies

kenneth.couch@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4570

325 Oak Hall

By Appointment Through Webex: https://uconn-cmr.webex.com/meet/kac02022

Delia Furtado

Associate Professor

delia.furtado@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 0615

323 Oak Hall

On Sabbatical

Paul Hallwood

Professor

paul.hallwood@uconn.edu

+1 860 405 9078

Avery Point

Oskar Harmon

Associate Professor

Oskar.Harmon@uconn.edu

+1 518 496-7642

Room 3.22 Stamford Classroom Building; Room 328 Oak Hall

By appt, nexus.uconn.edu

Ling Huang

Associate Professor

ling.huang@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 3272

329 Oak Hall

Thursdays 3:00pm-4:00pm & by appointment

Jungbin Hwang

Assistant Professor

jungbin.hwang@uconn.edu

860-486-2390

333 Oak Hall

Monday 2:30pm-4:30pm or by appointment

Derek Johnson

Senior Lecturer in Residence

derek.johnson@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4752

347 Oak Hall

3:30 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. Mondays and Wednesdays and by appointment (Spring 2022)

Chihwa Kao

Professor and Department Head

chih-hwa.kao@uconn.edu

860-486-4669

Oak 309D

Tues 2:00-4:00

Min Seong Kim

Associate Professor

min_seong.kim@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4859

330 Oak Hall

Mon and Fri, 10:00-11:00am

Vicki Knoblauch

Professor

vicki.knoblauch@uconn.edu

327 Oak Hall

Richard Langlois

Professor

richard.langlois@uconn.edu

+1 860 486-3472

304 Oak Hall

Spring 2022: TTh 9:00-11:00, in person in Oak 304 or via Webex by arrangement.

Steven Lanza

Associate Professor In Residence

steven.lanza@uconn.edu

+1 203 236 9850

Room 212 Waterbury Campus

By appointment

Remy Levin

Visiting Assistant Professor

remy.levin@uconn.edu

Thomas Miceli

Professor

thomas.miceli@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 5810

306 Oak Hall

By appointment

Olivier Morand

Associate Professor

morand@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 3546

326 Oak Hall

Tuesdays 12:00 to 1:00 Thursdays 11:00 to 12:00

Kanda Naknoi

Associate Professor

kanda.naknoi@uconn.edu

+1 860-486-8700

316 Oak Hall

TTh 11:00-12:00, W 15:00-16:00 (online)

Nishith Prakash

Associate Professor of Economics

nishith.prakash@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 8958

331 Oak Hall

Tuesday and Thursday 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Subhash Ray

Professor

subhash.ray@uconn.edu

324 Oak Hall

2-3 pm Tu Th

Patricia I. Ritter

Assistant Professor

patricia.ritter@uconn.edu

Oak Hall 328/ DTWN 322

Wednesdays 6:00 to 8:00 and by appointment

Stephen Ross

Professor

stephen.l.ross@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 3533

346 Oak Hall, Storrs 410 Library Building, West Hartford

Kathleen Segerson

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor and Associate Dean of the Graduate School

kathleen.segerson@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4567

305 Oak Hall

Fall 2021: MW, 11:00-12:00, and by appointment

Mike Shor

Associate Professor

mike.shor@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 3885

321 Oak Hall

Monday 12:00-1:00 and by appt.

David Simon

Associate Professor

344 Oak Hall / online: https://uconn-cmr.webex.com/meet/das13016

Monday / Wednesday: 12:15-1:15, and by appointment.

Natalia V. Smirnova

Associate Professor In Residence

natalia.smirnova@uconn.edu

1 (203) 251-8400

Room 3.65
Stamford campus

Tuesdays and Thursdays 2 p.m. - 3 p.m. and by appointment

Owen Svalestad

Instructor in Residence

owen.svalestad@uconn.edu

860-486-3027

Oak Hall 334

Tuesdays and Thursdays 9:30 to 10:30 AM and 2 to 3:30 PM and by appointment

Daniela Vidart

Assistant Professor

daniela.vidart@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4368

345 Oak Hall

Kai "Jackie" Zhao

Associate Professor

kai.zhao@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4326

349 Oak Hall

Mondays, 3:00-4:30pm and by appointment

Adjunct Faculty - Fall 2022

Matthiew Burnside

Adjunct Faculty

matthiew.burnside@uconn.edu

Paul Tomolonis

Adjunct Faculty

paul.tomolonis@uconn.edu