Department Faculty

Note: Oak Hall has been renamed to Herbst Hall. Faculty offices have not changed location.

Faculty

Michele Baggio

Associate Professor

michele.baggio@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 1489

313 Herbst Hall, Storrs campus - 116B ACD, Avery Point campus

By appointment only

Talia Bar

Associate Professor

talia.bar@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 3550

335 Herbst Hall

Mondays 11:00-12:00, or by appointment

Tianxu Chen

Assistant Professor in Residence

tianxu.chen@uconn.edu

860-486-8815

348 Herbst Hall

By appointment only

Sung Hoon Choi

Sung Hoon Choi

Assistant Professor

sung_hoon.choi@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 9076

327 Herbst Hall

Mondays 11:30 - 12:30, or by appointment

Spencer Cooper

Assistant Professor

spencer.cooper@uconn.edu

332 Herbst Hall

Tuesdays 10:00-11:00 and Thursdays 1:45-2:45

Metin CoĊŸgel

Professor

+1 860 486 4662

322 Herbst Hall

Wednesdays 3:30-4:30, or by appointment

Kenneth Couch

Professor And Director of Undergraduate Studies

kenneth.couch@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4570

325 Herbst Hall

Storrs campus: Tuesdays 1:00-2:00; Stamford campus 5:00-6:00; or by appointment

Delia Furtado

Associate Professor

delia.furtado@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 0615

323 Herbst Hall

Mondays and Wednesdays 1:30-2:25

Paul Hallwood

Professor

paul.hallwood@uconn.edu

+1 860 405 9078

Avery Point

Oskar Harmon

Associate Professor

Oskar.Harmon@uconn.edu

+1 518 496-7642

3.22 Classroom Building, Stamford campus; 328 Herbst Hall, Storrs Campus

By appointment only via Nexus (Webex link on HuskyCT)

Ling Huang

Associate Professor

ling.huang@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 3272

329 Herbst Hall

Fridays 11:15-12:15, or by appointment

Jungbin Hwang

Associate Professor

jungbin.hwang@uconn.edu

860-486-2390

333 Herbst Hall

Wednesdays 3:00-4:00, or by appointment

Derek Johnson

Senior Lecturer in Residence

derek.johnson@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4752

347 Herbst Hall

Wednesdays 3:45-5:00 and Fridays 2:45-4:30, or by appointment

Chihwa Kao

Professor

chih-hwa.kao@uconn.edu

860-486-4669

317 Herbst Hall

Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:15-4:00

Harim Kim

Assistant Professor

harim.kim@uconn.edu

328 Herbst Hall

Thursdays 2:00-3:00 or by appointment

Min Seong Kim

Associate Professor

min_seong.kim@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4859

330 Herbst Hall

Mondays 11:30-12:30, or by appointment

Richard N. Langlois

Professor

richard.langlois@uconn.edu

+1 860 486-3472

309D Herbst Hall

Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:00-3:30, or by appointment

Steven Lanza

Associate Professor In Residence

steven.lanza@uconn.edu

Room 212 Waterbury Campus

WREC 203, Tuesdays and Thursdays 1:30-2:00 and 4:45-5:15, or by appointment

Remy Levin

Assistant Professor

remy.levin@uconn.edu

331 Herbst Hall

Thomas Miceli

Professor

thomas.miceli@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 5810

306 Herbst Hall

By appointment only

Olivier Morand

Associate Professor

morand@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 3546

326 Herbst Hall

Tuesdays 10:15-11:00 and Thursdays 9:15-11:00

Kanda Naknoi

Associate Professor

kanda.naknoi@uconn.edu

+1 860-486-8700

316 Herbst Hall

MF 1:30-2:30pm (on campus) and Th 3-4pm (online)

Subhash Ray

Professor

subhash.ray@uconn.edu

324 Herbst Hall

Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:30-4:30

Patricia I. Ritter

Assistant Professor in Residence

patricia.ritter@uconn.edu

DTWN 356

Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays 1:00-2:00, or by appointment

Stephen Ross

Professor

stephen.l.ross@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 3533

346 Herbst Hall, Storrs 410 Library Building, West Hartford

Kathleen Segerson

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor

kathleen.segerson@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4567

305 Herbst Hall

Mondays and Wednesdays 11:30-12:30, or by appointment

Mike Shor

Associate Professor

mike.shor@uconn.edu

321 Herbst Hall

Tuesdays 2:30-3:30, or by appointment

David Simon

Associate Professor

344 Herbst Hall / Online (https://uconn-cmr.webex.com/meet/das13016)

Fridays 11:10-12:10, or by appointment

Natalia V. Smirnova

Associate Professor In Residence

natalia.smirnova@uconn.edu

1 (203) 251-8400

Room 3.65, Stamford campus

Thursdays 5:00-6:00, or by appointment

Owen Svalestad

Instructor in Residence

owen.svalestad@uconn.edu

860-486-3027

334 Herbst Hall

Tuesdays and Thursdays 9:00-10:30, or by appointment

Daniela Vidart

Assistant Professor

daniela.vidart@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4368

345 Herbst Hall

Jackie Kai Zhao

Associate Professor

kai.zhao@uconn.edu

+1 860 486 4326

349 Herbst Hall

Mondays 3:00-4:30, or by appointment

Adjunct Faculty - Spring 2024

Ayesha Ali

Adjunct Faculty

ayesha.ali@uconn.edu

Matthiew Burnside

Adjunct Faculty

matthiew.burnside@uconn.edu

Paul Tomolonis

Adjunct Faculty

paul.tomolonis@uconn.edu