Contact Us

The Economics Department currently has 31 full-time faculty on all campuses, and serves approximately 60 graduate students, and over 1000 undergraduate majors.

Members of the department also include 9 adjunct faculty, 4 staff members, and various visiting scholars, joint  appointments, and emeritus faculty.

 

Department Head

Chihwa Kao
309 Oak Hall
chih-hwa.kao@uconn.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Richard Langlois
304 Oak Hall
richard.langlois@uconn.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Subhash Ray
324 Oak Hall
subhash.ray@uconn.edu

 

Department Staff

 Administrative Coordinator Mark McConnel
309C Oak Hall
mark.mcconnel@uconn.edu
860-486-0740
Graduate Program Assistant Rosanne Fitzgerald
303 Oak Hall
rosanne.fitzgerald@uconn.edu
860-486-4633
Undergraduate Academic Advisor Rebecca Laroche Walker
309B Oak Hall
rebecca.laroche@uconn.edu
860-486-3022
Undergraduate Academic Advisor Lauren Munyard
309A Oak Hall
lauren.munyard@uconn.edu
860-486-3022

 

 

365 Fairfield Way, U-1063 | Storrs | CT | 06269-1063 | P: 860-486-3022 | F: 860-486-4463 | economics@UConn.edu